2016 Finalists


Basic Education
•    Colourtech Holdings
•    Green Beings
•    One On One Community Based Programmes
•    Sherpa Kids South Africa
•    VastraTech

Higher Education
•    Colourtech Holdings
•    Higher and Further Education Disability Services Association
•    Higher Education Transformation Network
•    Pert Industrials
•    Respublica
•    The Council on Higher Education

Early Childhood Development
•    Brain Booster
•    Educanda
•    Gymathstics
•    Mysmartkid
•    Rustics Jungle Gyms

Special Needs
•    Academics By Curiosity
•   The Chaeli Campaign
•    Edit Microsystems

•    Colourtech Holdings – Credobooks
•    Edit Microsystems
•    Snapplify
•    The Reach Trust
•    VastraTech

Innovation Product Award
•    Brain Booster
•    Eduworks
•    Get Smarter
•    School Advisor
•    The Reach Trust
•    VastraTech

Community Award
•    Academics By Curiosity
•    Edit Microsystems
•    Ligbron Academy E-learning Project
•    McWilliams & Co Educational Services
•    Siyafunda Community Technology Centre

•    Brain Booster
•    Educhange and Research Foundation
•    ORT South Africa
•    Partners for Possibility
•    The Reach Trust
•    The Tomorrow Trust

Institution Leader of The Year
•    Sehoole Moses Sello, Principal, Mankuroane Technical and Commercial Secondary, South Africa
•    Gwynne Philander, Principal, Ned Doman High School, South Africa
•    Panyaza Lesufi, MEC, Gauteng Education, South Africa
•    Thoko Msane, Principal, Ottawa Primary School, South Africa

Teacher of Tomorrow
•    Anthony Peters, Parklands College, South Africa
•    Fred Bohasu, Founder & Director, Bunang Baswa, South Africa
•    Lindsay Wesner    , ICT integrator and Subject Head of Life Orientation, Parklands College, South Africa
•    Thabiso Moruledi, Executive Media Partner, Academics By Curiosity, South Africa
•    Thamsanqa Tyatya, Managing Director, Academics by Curiosity, South Africa

Educator Who Cares
•    Katlego Thwane, Educator, Johannesburg girl’s prep school, South Africa
•    Mokhudu Machaba, Teacher, Ngwanamago primary school`, South Africa
•    Nicky du Plessis, Owner Techno-Kidz Computer Trainer at School Teaches Grade 4 – 7 and Coach for Robotics, Techno-Kidz, South Africa
•    Sehoole Moses Sello, Principal, Mankuroane Technical and Commercial Secondary, South Africa
•    Sharon    Rowe, Principal, Footprints Special Needs School, South Africa

Lifetime Achievement Award
•    Georina Westraadt, Senior lecturer Art Education, Cape Peninsula University of Technology, South Africa
•    Gizelle McIntyre, Institute of People Development, South Africa
•    Lorraine Roth, Director, Parklands College, South Africa
•    Phuti Ragophala, Principal, Pula Madibogo Primary School, South Africa